How do I open an AMP Bett3r Account (Bett3r)?
You can apply for and open a bett3r account by visiting amp.com.au/bett3r and clicking on the Apply button
Can I access Bett3r on all mobile devices?
No, Bett3r is only available on iPhone and Android smartphones at this stage. Full functionality can only be accessed using the Bett3r app.
Can i access Bett3r using my desktop?
You can only access limited functionality. To access Bett3r, you need to use your smartphone. On desktop in My AMP, you can make normal banking transactions such as internal and external fund transfers. Full functionality can only be accessed using the Bett3r app.
What rewards are available on Bett3r?
Please review the Rewards section of the Bett3r website on amp.com.au/bett3r for more information.
What are the fees and chargers on Bett3r?
Please refer to the AMP Bett3r account fees and chargers guide located under the Terms and conditions section on amp.com.au/bett3r
Do I automatically get a card to access my money?
Yes, Bett3r comes with a Visa Debit card linked to the Spend account. Select CRD or SAV buttons to access funds in your Spend account.
Do i automatically get a card to access my money in my Pay account?
No, Bett3r comes with a Visa Debit card linked to the Spend account but if you would like one that is linked to your Pay account, please call us to have this arranged 13 30 30.
Do i get a card to access my money in my Save account?
No, there is no card linked to your Save account. If you would like to access money in your Save account, you need to transfer it to either your Pay or Spend accounts.
What interest rates are available on bett3r?
You can find the most current interest rates at amp.com.au/bett3r under the interest rates section.
Can I use the Bett3r app on my tablet?
No, Bett3r is currently only available on smartphones
Can I use the Bett3r app on more than one phone?
yes, however you will need to re-enter your My AMP login details for each device separately.
What do I do if I lose my phone?
call us immediately on 1300 657 801 if you lose your mobile device. We will place a block from the device to your account.
Do I need to log out of the app?
The Bett3r app will log you out after 5 minutes of inactivity but we recommend you logout each time, as soon as you have finished. To logout, go to Home, select "More" and then select logout